Views
Helpful
Replies

WLC 4402 Config Problem

r0me0
Level 1
Level 1

Hello community,

I am currently studying for ccna and I bought a wlc 4402 but after initial setup using CLI i can't connect to the GUI. Both chrome and firefox gives a (err_ssl_version_or_cipher_mismatch) and print that (the client server don't support a common ssl protocol version or cipher). So where am i going wrong? How can i fix this error and move on with study?

help!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

@r0me0 hi, this WLC model is very old and using old ciphers to encrypt management traffic via HTTPS. you can try below options,

1. try to use old web browser like internet explorer to see if its working.

2. try enabling old ciphers in your web browser. try mozilla firefox to do this because its not affecting other browsers.

Please rate this and mark as solution/answer, if this resolved your issue
Good luck
KB

View solution in original post

8 Replies 8

@r0me0 hi, this WLC model is very old and using old ciphers to encrypt management traffic via HTTPS. you can try below options,

1. try to use old web browser like internet explorer to see if its working.

2. try enabling old ciphers in your web browser. try mozilla firefox to do this because its not affecting other browsers.

Please rate this and mark as solution/answer, if this resolved your issue
Good luck
KB

@kasun hi back, I am new at all this but your reply was very informative and is a helpful step in my learning and I see your experience with this issue standing out so thank you. Okay i will go ahead and look for and download and enable the old ciphers in mozilla firefox and see what how that works out for me because I have to work with a old equipment lab that i got. thanks

If you use win then go to register abd add tls1.0 and tls 1.1 and check again.

MHM

Scott Fella
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame