cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco UCCX 11.6(1) Wrap Up / Work Time

Scott_Henkel
Level 1
Level 1

Greetings.  I am very new to Cisco UCCX.  My contact center ACD experience has been with Avaya and Aspect.  I am struggling to understand if it is possible to allow agents to manually place themselves in wrap up / work if the agent determinUCCX, Reportinges that he/she will need to perform additional functions after the call they are on ends.  At present, our UCCX forces agents into wrap up / work after every call for 45 seconds whether they need this time or not.  I want the agent to choose whether nor not they will need wrap up / work time.  If they do not, I want UCCX to place the agent in the available/idle state once the call they are on ends.  My company has an ACW not ready code configured for this but the problem is not ready codes are not part of UCCX's AHT calculation.  This means that our reported AHT is incorrect.  I have struggled with this for 5 weeks now and I can't get any clear guidance on if this is possible to do or not.  If it is possible, can the reply provided include exactly how to configure this or provide a link that will walk me through it.  Thank you in advance for any guidance you can provide.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Scott,

Apologies - with CCE (and Finesse) it is possible to change the agent state into Wrap-Up Pending while talking with the customer, but this is not possible in CCX.

With CCX it is possible as Ratish has outlined.

You can configure CCX to automatically move you into Wrap up at the end of the call.

And you can configure a timer to automatically set you back into Ready State after a certain amount of time (or have it disabled, where the agent must manually move themselves back into a ready state).

What might be the best option for you, is to enable "Automatic Wrap" in the CSQ config. (so agent will go Wrap automatically after the call is completed) and set a Wrap Timer of 10 seconds.