Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

configure a Day of week on the script

Hi All,

I'm not a scripting expert on UCCX and can you help me how to configure a script to check hours and date to route the call to an agent and a counsellor in function day of week and hour.

You will found the call flow in the attached file, thanks a lot for your help.

BR

Aubert

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

djlundberg
Level 5
Level 5

Hi Aubert-

That is a great reference by Chris full of script examples.

For more details on what the steps do and how they work take a look at the Step Reference Guide for your version of UCCX found under the Programming Guides for more information.  You'll be looking for the  "Day of Week" and "Time of Day" steps.

Thanks,

DJ

View solution in original post

You simply use the Set step in conjunction with a variable to define a value for it. In your case, you are setting up the value of isSettingSUPPORTHour variable as False using Set step. In most cases, you will find people using Set step to combine values of two or more variables in 1.

Attaching a sample script as well for Time of Week/Day. Though, it is not defined exactly as you want since I created it for some other customer but will give you a good idea on how to do this as per your requirements.

Regards

Deepak

View solution in original post

18 Replies 18

Chris Deren
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

You can download some good sample scripts here:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/voice_ip_comm/cust_contact/contact_center/crs/express_7_0/design/guide/script_repository_701.zip.html

Hi Chris,

thanks a lot for your information, can you tell what the difference between 'SET' and 'Boolean' in a script (see attached file).

Thanks a lot for your explanation.

BR

Aubert