Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

ICM Script Editor Menu Bar Hidden Missing

Looking for assistance on the ICM Script Editor Menu Bar that is hidden/missing on one user's AD profile but is shown for another users AD profile when logging into the same AW server.  See screenshots.  Everything I tried searching discusses how to show/hide the other Toolbars, but nothing for the main Menu Bar of File, Edit, View Script, Options, Help.  I can use the Alt+ F, E, V, S, O, H to access those Menu choices, but it does not appear anywhere on the desktop or within the Script Editor.

I am new to ICM and supporting the environment while the primary admins are on PTO until the New Year, luck me, so I am hopeful I can find the resolution with your help without waiting a week for the primary admins to return and/or if you suggest I open a TAC case for this anomaly.

Thanks in advance for your assistance and Happy Holidays.

Regards,

MikMenu Bar Showing - User B.jpgMenu Bar Missing - User A.jpg

10 Replies 10

Prashant Sharma
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello Mik,

Let me know what is the version of ICM and Server?

You explained problem is with single user only, did you check the role assigned to user if same?

Did you try to change the screen resolution or tried to connect your laptop to larger screen, it sounds funny but some time I have seen due to screen resolution issue when connecting to larger screen icons are visible?

Did you try the same account to login on another PC? what is the result if same then probably something wrong with user profile.

If everything is all correct then you probably need to recreate the user most of the time issue with user profile.

Regards,

Prassha3

Rate if you find this helpful

Let me know what is the version of ICM and Server?

> ICM 10.5.1.0.0.2572 and Server 2008 R2 Standard SP1

You explained problem is with single user only, did you check the role assigned to user if same?