cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Re: UpdateCallVarible Sample Gadget

rufaidashafik21170
Spotlight
Spotlight

Hey i have a JSON API 'https://safe-stream-34164.herokuapp.com/' and I have the following requirements:

1. The agent can select the required Menu/Submenu and click the Transfer Button 

2. As soon as the agent click the transfer button, Gadget will store the values of Menu and Sub Menus into the call variable (for example Menu=CallVariable1, sub-menu=CallVariable2)

I am new to cisco not getting how to update the call variables by getting the id from JSON file any help would be appreciated 

Thanks in advance

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

I couldnt be able to write it was continuesly giving error hope it helps

Screenshot (409).pngScreenshot (408).png

View solution in original post

16 Replies 16

dekwan
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi,

As you can see, I created a new discussion thread with your question. This way the responses won't get intertwined with the old post.

Are you using the UpdateCallVariableSampleGadget: https://github.com/CiscoDevNet/finesse-sample-code/tree/master/UpdateCallVariableDataSampleGadget ?

What do you mean when you say "not getting how to update the call variables by getting the id from JSON file"?

Also, once the call is transferred, you cannot update the call variables if you are not on wrap up. So, I would suggest that when the transfer button is pressed, you update the call variables first, then complete the transfer.

Please explain your code with more detail in order for me to help you further.

Thanx,

Denise

Hey yes i am using https://github.com/CiscoDevNet/finesse-sample-code/tree/master/UpdateCallVariableDataSampleGadget 

I have deployed my json file on finesse server and accesing like this 

now i want to display the names defined in json file and on clicking each name i want to store its value as callVariable1 so i did this
.then(res => res.json())
            .then(data => {