Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCE Contact center migration best practices

Ayodeji Okanlawon
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi guys,

I am working on creating a process/detailed documentation for a contact center migration project I am working on. I am totally new to UCCE/contact center so I need help :)

Does anyone here have a detailed documentation on how they have done similar project in the past. What I am after is the tasks that will happen on the go-live day. eg..Forwarding of contact center DDI to the new contact center. Agent phone consideration...NB: New phones will be installed for agents, so there is no re-use of existing platform/IPT estate.

What are the processes around this. What should we watch out for. Risks, mitigation etc

Please help a brother in need :) and yes I am begging :)

Any documentation would be great.

Please rate all useful posts
3 Replies 3

Deepak Mehta
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Dear Ayodeji,

I do not have a handy doc ready, however i can tell you based on my  experience in UCCE.

On High level.

Before migration day

1) Varify new UCCE script for new call center with test DID.

You map it this via dialed number and call type and then to the script.any additional stuff like CTI pop up if any or whatever functionalities you are giving in script.

Basically testing script is the main part and we need to make sure all functions of script like working hours ,holiday schedule,CTI pop up, queue messages or external DB lookip are tested well in advance.

2) Also use test agent for login to the phones and CTIOS/CAD  and then make sure conference,transfer, DTMF ,external IVR transfer etc is tested.

3) Make sure you test the resiliency for CAD/CTIOS failover in case agents looses connectivity to primary  agent PG .

4) Also it will be good to test incoming DID resiliency for call center via different gateways .