Views
Helpful
Replies

Unable to parse XML File in CCX Script Editor

bejjanihady
Level 1
Level 1

Dears;

I am facing an issue with parsing XML files in the CCX Script editor. here is my example:

I have the attached XML file containing information of Active Directory Users with some users having Employee ID and others not.

I have manually created an XML file in CCX using "Create XML Document" step as the below: 

D_XML_Doc= Create XML  Document (D_XML_Doc) 

and staticly set: Text["the content of the attached XML"] value in the "D_XML_Doc" Document variable 

Now the issue is to extract from this XML document the employee's ID and store them in a variable.

appreciate if someone could help me with this matter. Thank you in advance. 

6 Replies 6

I'm by no means an expert in XML file formatting, but that file does not look like anything I've ever seen and does not look like anything we'd used.

Below is an example of an XML file that we're using.
image.png

And the part in the script that read this is shown in the below pictures.
image.png

image.png

One example of the above get data steps.

image.png

image.png

Hopefully this helps you along the way with this.

Response Signature

I don't see where that XML document has an employee ID. Can you specify which is the right element?

david

bejjanihady
Level 1
Level 1
Hi David ;

not all user have employee ID you check this example:
"

CN=Nelly
Ghreishy,OU=Users,OU=Lebanon,DC=crystalnetworks,DC=me

CN=Nelly
Ghreishy,OU=Users,OU=Lebanon,DC=crystalnetworks,DC=me
* 6000*
true
Nelly
Nelly Ghreishy
user
fab9f846-e28b-4e8c-ac80-5e3cdeade9f1
NellyGhreishy

S-1-5-21-3490208173-1116838592-846869112-2114

N="AccountDomainSid">S-1-5-21-3490208173-1116838592-846869112
S-1-5-21-3490208173-1116838592-846869112-2114

Ghreishy
NellyGhreishy@crystalnetworks.me

"