Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Activer Schedule

I have a user that doesn't want voice mail to answer during duty hours, but only after hours.  I've built a schedule and made that schedule active on the directory number but the voice mail still keeps answering.  I've tried the closed transfer rule and what not and I still can't get the voice mail to stop answering on his line during duty hours.  If you respond please dummy it down as much as possible as I'm new to Unity and VoIP.  Thank you.

2 Replies 2

Because calls come into CUCM and then forward to CUC conditionally, what you are describing can't be configured in CUC alone.

If the user wants his calls to roll to voicemail only after hours (and during duty hours ring endlessly on his phone), then the configuration will need to be made in CUCM using Time-of-Day Based Call-Routing. (Where the DN would be in a partition active during duty hours, and the same number in a different partition is associated with a CTI Route Point that forwards the call to VM any time the duty-hours partition is not active.) Additional programming would be needed on the directory number. This programming would have all of this happen automatically.

However, the 'easy button' for this task would be the following:

1. Configure the directory number without call forward to voicemail for any circumstances (uncheck the boxes on the DN forwarding unanswered or busy calls to VM).
  2. At the end of duty-hours, have the user call forward all to voicemail.

Would either of these solve the issue?

Maren