Views
Helpful
Replies

Dial-peer assistance

campbech1
Level 1
Level 1

I'm very new to VoIP so go easy on me.

Here is our current dial-peer configuration. We are looking to just have any call from our SIP provider to be passed directly to CUCM. We are an organization with a lot of numbers all over several states. Maintaining a e164 list isn't a major issue but it will be quite a list and just the fear that a number is missed and then calls don't process.

Is there a better way to just pass through these incoming invites?

dial-peer voice 11 voip
 description Calls to CUCM (Pub)
 session protocol sipv2
 session target ipv4:10.19.254.10
 destination e164-pattern-map 200
 voice-class codec 1 offer-all
 voice-class sip asserted-id pai
 dtmf-relay rtp-nte
 no vad
!
dial-peer voice 12 voip
 description Calls to CUCM (Sub)
 preference 1
 session protocol sipv2
 session target ipv4:192.168.30.202
 dtmf-relay rtp-nte
 no vad
!
dial-peer voice 20 voip
 description Calls from NexVortex
 session protocol sipv2
 session target sip-server
 incoming called e164-pattern-map 200
 voice-class sip profiles 1
 dtmf-relay rtp-nte
 no vad
!
dial-peer voice 31 voip

description Calls to NexVortex

translation-profile outgoing OUTGOING-SIP
 destination-pattern .T
 session protocol sipv2
 session target dns:nexvortex.com
 voice-class sip asymmetric payload full
 voice-class sip call-route url
 voice-class sip profiles 1
 dtmf-relay rtp-nte
 no vad

5 Replies 5

R0g22
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee
If you do not want a GW in between, terminate the SIP trunk directly to CUCM. AFAIK there is no way to bypass the INVITE's if a GW is in the path which is potentially acting as a b2bua.

Maybe that wasn't phrased properly. I understand the GW will still have to process the call but is there a way to do this without maintaining every number on a e164 map that sits on the SIP trunk?