cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

GD Secter'a vIPer phone

helmkamp01
Level 1
Level 1

I am unable to get a sectera viper phone to register with call manager. I have it built as a common 7960 sccp phone profile. When it boots up it will pull an IP address but will not register. This is my first time working with one of these phones and i do not know much about them so any help would be great!

10 Replies 10

RAustin70
Level 1
Level 1

I have 47 of them on site working.  Did you get them up and running yet?  What version of CUCM are you running?  What version of software do you have loaded on the device?

GD has a very helpful support staff as well, and have helped me through many issues we've had with these, V,150 MER, DTMF, etc.

Rob

I am having issues my self if anyone can help me. I have my viper phones registered as Third party AS SIP endpoints and cant seem to get MWI to work. Everything else seems to work great. Any help is appreciated!!

Good Morning,

Was this resolved, I had the same problem before and had to install p.12 certificates on the vIPer to get it operational. Were you able to rekey vIPer over VoIP system? I was instructed to create a separate call group and create a TDM on my PRIs. I am trying that now but not very hopeful. 

Thomas

Hi John,

I had Cisco and General Dynamics Engineer's work together for about a month and in the end GD said that MWI on SIP is not a supported feature at this time. They will work on it in the near future. As a side not they do not support secure calls over PSTN SIP trunks. The only supported methods are analog traversal over POTS lines and t-1/PRI lines. Just FYI for everyone.

FYI, they have released a soft modem feature wherein the encryption is from device to device, regardless of the underlying network (can be unclassed). In other words, does not need to be an analog or PRI anymore.