02-12-2008 12:15 PM - edited 03-15-2019 08:47 AM
Hi,
i have set a lab with two routers:
one have VIC2-2FXS (one of them connected to an analogue phone and another connected to the FXO on the second router)
i can call from Router A to Router B IP phone, but i am trying the BACD with no success, ultimitly i want to reach drop through configuration but for now i just want the tcl to work. i beleive i am missing something with the pots!!!
Good day
++++++Sorry the config is below++++++
Router destination (CME)
application
service queue flash:app-b-acd-2.1.2.2.tcl
param queue-len 10
param aa-hunt1 300
param queue-manager-debugs 1
param number-of-hunt-grps 1
!
service aa flash:app-b-acd-aa-2.1.2.2.tcl
paramspace english index 1
param number-of-hunt-grps 1
param handoff-string aa
param dial-by-extension-option 5
paramspace english language en
param aa-pilot 101
param max-extension-length 4
paramspace english location flash:
param second-greeting-time 60
param welcome-prompt _bacd_welcome.au
param call-retry-timer 15
param service-name queue
!
voice-port 0/3/0
dial-peer voice 5000 pots
service aa
incoming called-number .T (or 101 same)
port 0/3/0
!
Calling Router: Router A
voice-port 0/0/0
FXS where the phone is connected
!
voice-port 0/0/1
connected to the second router's FXO port 0/3/0
!
Solved! Go to Solution.
02-14-2008 02:15 AM
This is CSCsd14203. Either configure a workaround as per bug details, or use my patched B-ACD/AA "PL2 branch" that doesn't present the problem, and do few things the standard doesn't:
http://pbevila.fastmail.fm/public/app-b-acd-aa-2.1.2.2-pl2.tcl
02-20-2008 05:50 AM
See below, supposed to be fixed in 12.4(11), but sometime one never knows. Note I recommend 12.4(11)XJ4 for all installations, as is the most stable release so far.
CSCek27376 Bug Details
fxo tone supervision disconnect not working when connection plar
Topology:
PSTN --- VIC2-4FXO(c3845)-- Cisco IP phone
Scenario:
PSTN rings FXO. FXO answers and connection plar to IP phone. When the phone is still ringing, PSTN caller hangs up and PSTN sends a disconnection tone but it isn't disconnected
However, it is working if tone is received after the ephone answered the call. It's also working if connection plar target changed form ephone to a fxs.
Workaround:
Use connection plar opx instead of connection plar
02-12-2008 12:19 PM
Hi, B-ACD/AA can and often do cause head scratching.
Well in your cause you should have connection-plar opx under fxo, and a pots DP matching plar number via incoming called-number and service aa. That to start with.
Then you do "debug voice application script" and see what's going on.
02-12-2008 12:26 PM
thanks for your prompt reply, if i put connection plar than it works for an IP phone in the CME ( I will try to point it to the pilot number) but the documentation just saying what i have configured.
i will get you the debug in 5.
P.S: i think when plar is configured than it does even look at the DP and service aa since it is a CME
Thanks
02-12-2008 12:38 PM
Hi again,
with the confi 1, i attach the file:debugtcl
Router destination (CME)
application
service queue flash:app-b-acd-2.1.2.2.tcl
param queue-len 10
param aa-hunt1 300
param queue-manager-debugs 1
param number-of-hunt-grps 1
!
service aa flash:app-b-acd-aa-2.1.2.2.tcl
paramspace english index 1
param number-of-hunt-grps 1
param handoff-string aa
param dial-by-extension-option 5
paramspace english language en
param aa-pilot 101
param max-extension-length 4
paramspace english location flash:
param second-greeting-time 60
param welcome-prompt _bacd_welcome.au
param call-retry-timer 15
param service-name queue
!
voice-port 0/3/0
dial-peer voice 5000 pots
service aa
incoming called-number .T (or 101 same)
port 0/3/0
!
Calling Router: Router A
voice-port 0/0/0
FXS where the phone is connected
!
voice-port 0/0/1
connected to the second router's FXO port 0/3/0
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
the file is: withconnplar
as with config2 as you suggested:
voice-port 0/3/0
connection plar opx 101
description connected to PSTN
dial-peer voice 5000 pots
service aa
incoming called-number 101
port 0/3/0
!
02-12-2008 02:00 PM
Hi,
under DP 5000:
direct-inward-dial
and you don't need "port" - it's irrelevant on incoming DPs.
Also (that was my mistake to suggest), you don't need opx in plar, as B-ACD/AA answer in any case.
Next thing, if that was a real setup, you would have supervision disconnecte issues - but it's just a lab, so ..
02-13-2008 10:33 AM
Hi and thank,
my config is as follow now:
Router A calling:
i call 101
!
!
voice-port 0/0/0
Description analogue phone connected
!
voice-port 0/0/1
!
dial-peer voice 101 pots
destination-pattern 101
port 0/0/1
this is conneceted to FXO 0/3/0 on router B
Router B:
dial-peer voice 5000 pots
direct-inward-dial
service aa
but when i called the same and no debugging anymore (debug voice application script) is showing.
i removed the aa and it is giving me the following error: (i will try to reboot the system) please advice
BMBLAB(config-app)#service aa flash:app-b-acd-aa-2.1.2.2.tcl
BMBLAB(config-app-param)# paramspace english index 1
BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param number-of-hunt-grps 1
BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param handoff-string aa
BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param dial-by-extension-option 5
BMBLAB(config-app-param)# paramspace english language en
BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param aa-pilot 101
Warning: parameter aa-pilot has not been registered under aa namespace
BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param max-extension-length 4
Warning: parameter max-extension-length has not been registered under aa namespace
BMBLAB(config-app-param)# paramspace english location flash:
BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param second-greeting-time 60
Warning: parameter second-greeting-time has not been registered under aa namespace
BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param welcome-prompt _bacd_welcome.au
Warning: parameter welcome-prompt has not been registered under aa namespace
BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param call-retry-timer 15
Warning: parameter call-retry-timer has not been registered under aa namespace
BMBLAB(config-app-param)# param service-name queue
Warning: parameter service-name has not been registered under aa namespace
BMBLAB(config-app-param)# !
Feb 13 08:28:58.271: //-1//HIFS:/hifs_ifs_cb: hifs ifs file read succeeded. size=35485, url=flash:app-b-acd-aa-2.1.2.2.tcl
Feb 13 08:28:58.279: //-1//HIFS:/hifs_free_idata: hifs_free_idata: 0x4728F228
Feb 13 08:28:58.279: //-1//HIFS:/hifs_hold_idata: hifs_hold_idata: 0x4728F228
Feb 13 08:28:58.439: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- ERROR: Mandatory parameter aa-pilot does not exist --
Feb 13 08:28:58.439: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- ERROR: Mandatory parameter service-name does not exist --
Feb 13 08:28:58.439: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- ERROR: Mandatory parameter voice-mail does not exist --
Feb 13 08:28:58.439: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- max-extension-length is set to default value of 5 --
Feb 13 08:28:58.443: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Mandatory parameter second-greeting-time does not exist --
Feb 13 08:28:58.443: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Setting default to 60
Feb 13 08:28:58.443: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Mandatory parameter second-greeting-time does not exist --
Feb 13 08:28:58.443: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Setting default to 15
Feb 13 08:28:58.447: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Mandatory parameter max-time-call-retry does not exist --
Feb 13 08:28:58.447: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Setting default to 600
Feb 13 08:28:58.447: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Mandatory parameter max-time-vm-retry does not exist --
Feb 13 08:28:58.447: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Setting default to 1
Feb 13 08:28:58.467: //-1//TCL :EE46B89B24000:/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: -- Valid Mandatory parameter number-of-hunt-grps = 1 --
02-13-2008 11:26 AM
Hi, with the debug output above, B-ACD/AA is now working. If you can't hear the welcome message, check the audio file and "debug call application media status".
02-13-2008 11:46 AM
no it is not working, i do not have any debugging the last info i sent where when i tried to copy the files back into config.
i am chaning the IOS and see where i can go.
it never worked, also i am wondering, for FXO do we use direct-inward-dial or only for E1/T1
Good day
02-13-2008 11:54 AM
Not sure why the low rating while I'm giving you correct information, beside being the only one giving you any help at all.
Anyway, the output above shows a regular triggering of B-ACD/AA. Is not clear to me under which circumstances you obtained that.
And, if you don't place direct-inward-dial under the incoming DP, you will get dialtone only, no matter if FXO or T1/E1.
02-13-2008 11:58 AM
thanks for your help
i will try to come back to the state of the debugging and see.
Good day
02-13-2008 12:39 PM
Hi,
it is getting better:
1) IOS was the problem
2) I removed the welcome param (you do not need it)
3) dial-peer voice should have only this in my case:
incoming-called numer 101
port 0/3/0
service aa
i have to work on the last issue: when calling in i hear the message press 1 for sales, press 2 and 3 to dial an extension.
3 is working and i can dial an extension but when i press 1 the ip phone in the hunt group 1 blink and i can see written call in queue and i get disconnected on the analogue phone.
any help here; i beleive i need to login to the hunt!!!
good day
02-13-2008 01:59 PM
Hmmm what "show ephone-hunt" says? at reboot all phones part of hunt group are in login state, when they are not it's written in the display.
you can try calling the hunt pilot also.
02-14-2008 01:29 AM
Hi,
it is showing that there is one agent online.
and when i call 300 (pilot number) it rings at the IP phone 200.
Good day
02-14-2008 01:36 AM
Again please check with debug call application script.
02-14-2008 02:05 AM
i guess where are getting near to the solution:
Feb 14 00:07:28.027: //12//TCL :/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL AA: ++ Playing Welcome Prompt and options menu ++
--More--
Feb 14 00:07:38.519: //3//TCL :/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL B-ACD: +++ New incoming call to queue 300 +++
Feb 14 00:07:38.523: //3//TCL :/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL B-ACD: >>> THE QUEUE IS {TclModule_46FD4298_0_821828 {CALL_NEW} {1202947658}} <<<
Feb 14 00:07:38.523: //12//AFW_:/AFW_FSM_Drive: Tcl_Eval to drive FSM inside Tcl modulespace. code=1 code=ERROR
Feb 14 00:07:38.523: TCL script failure
Result:
Play Failed
Feb 14 00:07:38.523: TCL script failure errorInfo:
Play Failed
while executing
"media play leg_incoming moh:livemoh"
("default" arm line 15)
invoked from within
"switch -exact $optionSelected {
{#} {
act_RetryMenu
}
{0} {
--More-- act_GotDestNoOption
}
default {
set playMusicFlag 1
..."
(procedure "act_GotDest" line 33)
invoked from within
"act_GotDest"
Feb 14 00:07:38.527: //3//TCL :/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL B-ACD: +++ 300 Queue Length = 1 +++
--More--
Feb 14 00:07:45.223: //3//TCL :/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL B-ACD: >>> B-ACD Service Running <<<
Feb 14 00:07:45.223: //3//TCL :/tcl_PutsObjCmd: TCL B-ACD: >>> {TclModule_46FD4298_0_821828 {CALL_NEW} {1202947658}} <<<
Discover and save your favorite ideas. Come back to expert answers, step-by-step guides, recent topics, and more.
New here? Get started with these tips. How to use Community New member guide