cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Not Recieving incoming calls

Jason Spring
Level 1
Level 1

I am currently having an issue with one of our sites recieveing incoming calls. We are running a h.323 gateway with 4 FXO ports for recieving calls from the PSTN. I ran some debugs and verified that the ports are recieving a signal when a call is coming in. I then ran a debuig voip ccapi inout to see if I could see anything but I am a bit new to this and can't quite understand the debug. I have attached a debug that is working for us and the one that is not. Can anybody see what the issue looks like?                 

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

use utils dbreplication repair command to make good replication b/w Publisher n Subscriber

check value of it. it should be 2

View solution in original post

10 Replies 10

Harmit Singh
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Jason,

Is this an intermittent issue for that site? I mean you have working and non working debugs from the same gateway? The working debugs are incomplete. As for the non working debugs, here is what I see:

dest=2128

Incoming Dial-peer=104

Outgoing Dial-peer=1000

// Ringback signalled on both call legs //

Dec 19 06:11:05.990: //284/B512CC6982BA/CCAPI/cc_api_call_alert:

Interface=0x2B7FF6B4, Progress Indication=NULL(0), Signal Indication=SIGNAL RINGBACK(1)

Dec 19 06:11:05.990: //283/B512CC6982BA/CCAPI/ccCallAlert:

Progress Indication=NULL(0), Signal Indication=SIGNAL RINGBACK(1)

// PSTN call leg disconnects with cause value 16 which is normal call clearing //

Dec 19 06:11:41.750: //283/B512CC6982BA/CCAPI/cc_api_call_disconnected:

Cause Value=16, Interface=0x2BBA9F48, Call Id=283

I would suggest verifying if all 4 FXO lines are working fine or not. Have someone at the site plug each of the 4 analog lines into an analog phone and test incoming calls. That should help narrow things down hopefully.

HTH.

Regards,

Harmit.

Is it typical for a inbouind call to match to an outbound dial-peer?