cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Configure Anyconnect with LDAP Authentication with multiple server groups

Herald Sison
Level 3
Level 3
Hi Everyone, i am pretty new to Cisco Any Connect. I have a problem with my LDAP-DAP authenticaiton. actually it is working now but my question is how to configure if i have 2 Groups/AnyConnect Profile in my Anyconnect and it should map to 2 different AD Security Groups. i am using CiscoASA 5508 via ASDM. I have this settings below: Employee Anyconnect Groups = RemoteUsers AD security group Vendor Anyconnect Groups = VendorMgmt AD security group when i am using any user from any of the groups i can successfully login to any of the 2 Anyconnect Groups. What i want to achieve is Employee should only authenticate RemoteUsers and Vendor should only authenticate VendorMGmt. Hope i can fix this problem soon. Thank you everyone,
4 Replies 4

balaji.bandi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Hope this information helps you : (if not please tell us what is not working, so we can assist better)

https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/docs/security/asa-5500-x-series-next-generation-firewalls/91831-mappingsvctovpn.html

BB

***** Rate All Helpful Responses *****

How to Ask The Cisco Community for Help

Hi Sir,

Apologies, there is a change of plans. Here is the scenario below.

I created 2 AAA Server Groups:

1) RemoteEmployees - For Employees only VPN 

2) RemoteVendors - For Vendors only VPN

now i Have created 2 AnyConnect Connection Profiles

1) Employees - authentication method is through LDAP and DAP and is now working with NO problem.

2) Vendors - now, i want to have this authentication method via LOCAL Users in ASA ASDM.

Now i will focus my attention now in Vendors since this is what my most concern.

1) i want to create an address pool for Vendors only so that when they login the address they get is from the address pool i assigned to it.

(i already made this but still getting IP address the same as the Employees)