Views
Helpful
Replies

Routing, connecting 3 different networks together

Kxx96x
Level 1
Level 1

Hello Guys,

My name is Karl and I'm fairly new to the cisco community.  I have an issue and wanted to know if you guys would be able to.

I have a 3 networks and im attempting to configure the serial ports on the routers. I already did the destination ip, subnet and hop address. I thought it was working great but then realized that on my 3rd network, i have int f 0/11 which is responsible for 192.168.50.3 and also int f0/21 which is responsible for 192.168.60.3 and int f0/23 which is responsible for 192.168.50.100 which is a ftp server. I am able to ping all of the devices except those mentioned below.

I forgot to mention that on the 3rd network, i have a trunk on port 24 which gives me more hosts which are the same vlan 50 and 60. Any ideas? I've been at it for days and getting nowhere :/

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi @Kxx96x ,

In the case of having 2 or more CME, you must enter to communicate them using the dial-peer command:
Assuming that in R1 the CME has registered phones with the numbers 9xx and in R2 the CME has registered the phones with the numbers 6xx:

R1

dial-peer voice 900 voip

destination-pattern 6..

session target ipv4:x.x.x.x  <- IP of the neighbor CME

R2

dial-peer voice 600 voip

destination-pattern 9..

Regards

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

Deepak Kumar
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi,

Mentioned information is very less and we can't figure out the issue so please confirm below points:

1. Did other routers having a route for 192.168.50.3, 192.168.60.x, 192.168.50.100 hosts/networks?

2. What is default gateway on the system which is not reachable from another network  (192.168.50.3, 192.168.60.x, 192.168.50.100)?

3. Can you able to ping the default gateway of above-mentioned networks?

4. Is all Required VLAN configured and assigned to ports properly on the switch?

5. Show below output from All routers: