Views
Helpful
Replies

Collector with no free disk space

gustavoemerim
Level 1
Level 1

Hello All,

I have faced some problems recently, and today I discovered that there is no free disk space on my collector.

I'm not an expert on Linux, and would like your help.

Follows the print:

[root@localhost ~]# df -h
Filesystem                                 Size        Used     Avail      Use%    Mounted on
/dev/mapper/VolGroup-lv_root  230G      229G     0            100%    /
tmpfs                                         1.9G       0            1.9G       0%       /dev/shm
/dev/sda1                                  477M      41M       411M      10%     /boot
[root@localhost ~]#

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

luislhullier
Level 1
Level 1

Hi, gustavoemerim.

First of all, you need to locate the directory which have the greater usage with "du -ch".

Usually, the directory used to store snmptraps is the most full if you install using standard configurations (/opt/cisco/ss/adminshell/applications/CSPC/data/snmptrap/rawdata in my case).

You can compact the files with a tar script or remove the snmptrap files and deactivate the traps with the following command:

touch $CSPCHOME/donotStartSyslog $CSPCHOME/donotStartSnmpTrap $CSPCHOME/donotStartFtp $CSPCHOME/donotStartTftp; chown casuser:casusers $CSPCHOME/donot*; chmod 710 $CSPCHOME/donot*; service cspc restart

Regards,

Luis Lhullier

NAPIT Network Solutions

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

luislhullier
Level 1
Level 1

Hi, gustavoemerim.

First of all, you need to locate the directory which have the greater usage with "du -ch".

Usually, the directory used to store snmptraps is the most full if you install using standard configurations (/opt/cisco/ss/adminshell/applications/CSPC/data/snmptrap/rawdata in my case).

You can compact the files with a tar script or remove the snmptrap files and deactivate the traps with the following command: