cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Application not Printing.

rmiller17206
Level 1
Level 1

We are currently moving from older Brocade switches to new Cisco 9300s software version 17.03.03. Mostly the change has gone well, except for a really strange issue.

We have hard-wired PCs and tablets that use an application that prints shift receipts and all was well prior to the switch change. Afterwards, the tablets and one PC that work wirelessly will no longer print receipts from the application but they are able to still send test prints to the printer. Also, the PCs that are hard-wired to the new Cisco switches are printing from the application as normal. We moved our APs (Ruckus R610) from the Cisco switches back to the Brocade and the receipts print fine. While the APs are connected to the Cisco switches, we haven't noticed any other issues with our wireless connectivity.

Any guidance or helpful thoughts on this would be appreciated as I am new to Cisco and green on switching in general.

In advance, thank you.

7 Replies 7

balaji.bandi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

This requires more information,

what is the Printer IP range before and after Migration?

what is the AP orWireless users IP before and after migration ?

is the IP address schema changed before and after?

what was the IP on the wireless device connected device working?

Do you have any Firewall between them? 

how is your network topology ?  - if do not have need one to understand how this is connected?

BB

***** Rate All Helpful Responses *****

How to Ask The Cisco Community for Help

Thank you for the response and polite guidance on what you would like to see.