cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
663
Views
0
Helpful
3
Replies

routing duplicate

Mohd Khairul Nizam
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

below is existing route. Can i just remove everthing that have "name new-proxy" in it, seem duplicate 

 

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

mlund
Rising star
Rising star

Hi

All routes that is marked with a name has the same next-hop destination as the default route. So yes, You can call that a duplicate because they route the packets to the same destination.

So for packet forwarding, if you delete them, the packet forwarding will use the default route instead.

/Mikael

View solution in original post

3 Replies 3

Hi Mate,

 

 

Mikael has given you an appropriate answer and I haven't looked enough before i reply

**Removed**

 

Regards,

Prabath

***Please rate all the useful posts***
-Prabath

mlund
Rising star
Rising star

Hi

All routes that is marked with a name has the same next-hop destination as the default route. So yes, You can call that a duplicate because they route the packets to the same destination.

So for packet forwarding, if you delete them, the packet forwarding will use the default route instead.

/Mikael

Yup, i have deleted the duplicate entry

Getting Started

Find answers to your questions by entering keywords or phrases in the Search bar above. New here? Use these resources to familiarize yourself with the community:

Recognize Your Peers