cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

How to set up an extension as call operator (receptionist)

Yousef_Haddad
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Everyone..

I know my question might sound amateur, but i'm new to all of this. I'm using Cisco Unified CM Administration (System version: 8.6.2.22900-9) and i'm trying to configure an extension here to be the receptionist or call operator. So whenever someone from outside calls the organization that i work with, when they press 0, they will be redirected to this extension number. I have the system set, but i came here with no proper handover, so im trying to figure out what to do. A girl that left long time ago used to be the receptionist, so now i need to change it to a new extension.

Many thanks.

Jo

8 Replies 8

vinayak3
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

You can create translation pattern for digit 0

Refer to this document for confighttps://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/voice_ip_comm/cucm/admin/8_5_1/ccmcfg/bccm-851-cm/b03txpat.html

thx a lot. I tried this, but it doesn't work. It works only inside the organization, not for calls coming from outside.

Ratheesh Kumar
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi

Do you have Cisco Unity Connection (For Voicemail) or UCCX (Contact center express). Just wondering how the call routing is done.

If its on Unity, check for the system call handlers and verify the call routing if needed. If its on UCCX, then you have to modify the scrpting

Lets share, will discuss more on this.

Hope this Helps

Cheers
Rath!
***Please rate helpful posts***

not pretty sure, but i can't find call handlers settings.