cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
204
Views
5
Helpful
2
Replies

erase configuration issue

Amr Hafez
Beginner
Beginner

Hi All

I configured UCS and did FW upgrade for infra and B-sereis

Now, I want to erase all the configuration of UCS by connect to FI and do the command 

erase configuration (for subordinate then primary)

Now would the FW upgrade will be lost after deleting the configuration? 

Thanks 

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

ssumichrast
Beginner
Beginner

Firmware won't be reset.  Ucs manager p, the FI, nxos and all IOMs/blades will maintain their installed version when the system comes back online.

View solution in original post

2 Replies 2

ssumichrast
Beginner
Beginner

Firmware won't be reset.  Ucs manager p, the FI, nxos and all IOMs/blades will maintain their installed version when the system comes back online.

Thanks Steven

you helped me

Getting Started

Find answers to your questions by entering keywords or phrases in the Search bar above. New here? Use these resources to familiarize yourself with the community:

Recognize Your Peers