cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

C9115 running Embedded Controller

mumbles202
Level 5
Level 5

This is my first time using the 9115s and looking to see where some settings would be.  I was able to create a policy and key in a vlan under the access tab, but was curious if there is an option for named vlan/vlan groups from the gui like in a 9800?  Also, I can't seem to find the location to do a backup of the configuration from the GUI.  I can ssh to the unit and grab the show tech wireless but don't see where to export/download the configuration file in case a restore is needed.

6 Replies 6

Thanks for the reply.  I thought there was an advanced before I upgraded to 17.6.4 code but not seeing it now, unless I'm looking in the wrong place. 

NVM - found it under preferences.  I see where to add another SVI under Layer 2 --> Vlans, but not seeing vlan/vlan group that I'd then be able to select from drop-down under my Policy.  Exported the configuration (show tech wireless) and ran it through the configuration analyzer (not 100% sure it works for the embedded controller as well as a standard 9800) and I'm seeing this error:

Authentication: Profile(s) with AAA Policy pointing to non-existing value. Profile: Guest_Wireless,Profile: Staff_Wireless,Profile: default-policy-profile
Action: Check the configuration item, and change/replace it with an existing value

But looking at the configuration I have this:

wireless profile policy Guest_Wireless
 no central association
 no central dhcp
 no central switching
 vlan 100
 no shutdown
wireless profile policy Staff_Wireless
 no central association
 no central dhcp
 no central switching
 vlan 20
 no shutdown

wireless profile policy default-policy-profile
 no central association
 no central dhcp
 no central switching
 description "default policy profile"
 http-tlv-caching
 ipv4 flow monitor default-flow-monitor input
 ipv4 flow monitor default-flow-monitor output
 no shutdown
wireless tag site default-site-tag