cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco AIR-LAP1142N-E-K9 cannot join the vWLC.....

IgorFi
Level 1
Level 1

Ho Folks. I'm doing a degree work and I have some gear here to make some tests, but failing...

I bought a Cisco AIR-LAP1142N-E-K9 on ebay and using evaluation version of vWLC. I have already tried two various versions of vWLC: Air CTVM-7-3-101-0  and CTVM-K9-8-0-152-0.

They have same problem. The wWLC actually can see the LAP, but it tells Status "Not Joined".

It sees its IP address (but not MAC). The can ping each other. The vWLC evaluation is activated.

So  see the same thing:

picccc.JPG

So tired, i tried so many offers.

This some version screenshots:

version 1.JPGsystem 2.JPG

Some screens from the vWLC:

cert1.JPG

cert2.JPG

cert3.JPGI don't know if this is enough, The time i set everywhere.

Also, I said, the vWLC can see the LAP:

join.JPG

Could you help me with that? Thank yo.

41 Replies 41

It's possible that it's a hidden command. That means it doesn't show when entering the ? sign. It should still be executed if you enter it completely though.

If that doesn't work (not sure if it exists in the recovery image at all, never worked with it), there is probably also the ROMMON mode on the 1140. 

In this case follow the post from Surendra in this thread:

https://community.cisco.com/t5/wireless-mobility-documents/access-point-rommon-recovery-ap-prompt-recovery-example/ta-p/3119495/page/2/show-comments/true

Just exchange the image names with the correct filenames.

EDIT

Wait a second, you are already in ROMMON mode (console prompt is ap: instead of [macaddres]:). The debug command is only in the normal image, not ROMMON. It seems you interrupted the boot process by either pressing the button or ESC. 

That was my mistake. thanks.

But i don't understand those question marks and brackets:

AP#copy tftp: flash:
Source filename [image name]? flash:image name/image name