Views
Helpful
Replies

ISE Guest Authorization page not displaying

scottcummins
Level 1
Level 1

All

i recently renewed the certificate in my ISE running version 2.0.0.306  ADE-OS version 2.3.0187, before I had renewed it it worked fine until the cert expired. I was able to get the new one in and now when a guest tries to use the Guest wireless that guest is redirected to the

https://ISE:8443/portal/gateway/sessionid=

But it says the ISE refused to connect.

I have never worked with an ISE device before, so can anyone point me in the right direction?

19 Replies 19

MattD2010
Level 1
Level 1
I know that this is an old post, but I am having the same problem. Has there been a resolution to this?

Could you please elaborate a little bit more about your issue. What ISE Version are you running?, How many PSN's you have, are you using load balancer?, Did you make any recent change?. With all those answers I could give you some help

I experienced an issue in the past when I changed the certificate that was used by the PORTALS/Guest SSID (CWA or LWA). It was related to a bug on ISE 2.2 and that's why I am asking you for more information. In any case, once you uploaded the new certificate and assigned it to the PORTAL pages, did you check that those PORTALS actually were using it?.

We are running version 2.0.0.306 in a standalone environment. We had a cert that was applied to the EAP Authentication and Default portal certificate group that was expiring last week. I had purchased a globalsign EV cert that had the FQDN for the ISE server as well as a secondary FQDN for the guest portal. 

After applying that cert, we began running into problems with android not containing the required intermediate cert for the EV SSL cert that we purchased. I then had an OV cert with the same set of FQDNs and I was going to migrate the EAP Authentication and Default portal certificate group to that new cert.