Views
Helpful
Replies

ISSUE with WLC9800L radios down

vahitalp
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I currently moved from Meraki to WLC9800 controller. after setting everything and joining AP to my site the ssid are not broadcasting and radios shows down status. because i am new to this controller need an urgent help. 

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

vahitalp
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all,

i actually solved this problem. It was a bug in Cisco software and after downgrading it to 17.5 they all worked fine. 

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

Leo Laohoo
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Select an AP and then post the complete output to the following commands:

show ap name <AP NAME> tag info

the output is as follows:

AP Name : KAT7AP1
AP Mac : c4d6.6630.a570
Applied Tags :
-------------------------------------------
Tag Type Tag Name
-----------------------------------------
RF Tag Menarini_TR
Site Tag Menarini_TR
Policy Tag Menarini_TR
Tag/Profile Type Misconfigured
RF Tag No
Policy Tag No
Site Tag No
Flex profile No
AP join profile No
2.4GHz Rf Profile No
5 GHz Rf Profile No
6 GHz Rf Profile No
2.4GHz slot 0 Radio Profile No
5 GHz slot 1 Radio Profile No
5 GHz slot 2 Radio Profile No
6 GHz slot 2 Radio Profile No
6 GHz slot 3 Radio Profile No
AP Country Misconfig No
Resolved Tags :
-------------------------------------------
Tag Source : Static
Tag Type Tag Name
RF Tag Menarini_TR
Site Tag Menarini_TR
Policy Tag Menarini_TR

Post the complete output to  the following commands:

sh run | section wireless tag policy Menarini_TR
sh run | section ap profile Menarini_TR

marce1000
VIP
VIP

>.... because i am new to this controller need an urgent help. 
 - Have a checkup & deep analysis of the WLC9800 configuration with the CLI command show tech wireless and feed the
output into : Wireless Config Analyzer

- Also use this CLI command  : WLC9800# wireless config validate

M.

-- Each morning when I wake up and look into the mirror I always say ' Why am I so brilliant ? '