Views
Helpful
Replies

Finesse call control gadget customization

vasim.ahamed
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

We need to develop a customzised finesse call control gadget, which includes features like makeCall, Transfer, Consult transfer, Hold, Answer, Drop. We are using Cisco Finesse - JavaScript Library, Version 10.5(1). We are developing our own custom call control gadget and hosting this and supporting resources in Finesse server itself.

I tried for direct transfer by calling "initiateDirectTransfer" function passing two arguments extension(source agent extension) and destExtnNo (destination extension). But we are not getting expected result.

As I am new to this, please let me know which functions should i need to call from our javascript for Transfer, Consult transfer, Hold, Answer, Drop features to work. Please correct me if I am wrong in this process.

Regards,

Vasim

7 Replies 7

ewindgat
Level 5
Level 5

For gadget javascript use:

dialog.initiateDirectTransfer(userExt, toAddress, callbackHandlers);

where userExt is the extension of the user requesting the transfer

and toAddress is the extension to transfer to

I tested the following and the transfer works for me

mySSTransfer : function (target){

clientLogs.log("transferring to " + target);

var options = {};

currdialog.initiateDirectTransfer(user.getExtension(), target, );

},

The initiateDirectTransfer only works with CCE.

What is the event for UCCX

As far as i found i can make a consultCall. But this is only opening a new call. Have can i make this as a "blind" transfer.

Im thinking the sequense of a one button event will be:

1. consultCall

2. waittimer 1 sec

3. transferCall

What is the commands i javascript for this

Best regards

Thomas

Please rate helpful posts and if applicable mark "Accept as a Solution".
Thanks, Thomas G. J.

I have tried with

BlindTransfer: function (number) {
        clientLogs.log("transferring to " + number);