Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

How Does the Language settings work under Trigger in UCCX

Hello All,

This is my first time asking a question on Cisco Community, I apologize in advance if I have raised my question with the wrong board, please advise me accordingly.

So I am building a script which has a lot of variables declared as parameters and once I pass the value from application page the script runs fine.

just a note: by documents in my thread i mean XML files

My problem is that I don't understand that how does the Language setting works under Trigger settings, as far as i understand it specifies the repository where the script will look for the files(prompts+documents) specified, so I have selected L[en_GB] there in trigger settings and i have added all of the prompts and documents under L[en_GB] and i have selected the respective prompts and documents on main application page. when the scripts runs and i do a reactive debug i can see that system looks for the prompts in L[en_GB] and for documents it looks in en_US, since the documents are in en_GB i am getting document not found exception.

So my question is, is it normal that documents are supposed to be in L[en_US] all the time? and that setting under trigger is only to give the repository for prompts.

the confusing thing is if instead of declaring variable as parameter and adding value on main application page, I add the value in variable inside the script itself then the system looks for the file in L[en_GB]

I would really appreciate if someone could explain how the standard system is suppose to work. Thank you

Regards,
Masood

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Anthony Holloway
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

EDIT: I now see what the problem is.

If you have a document parameter, the only way to set it, is with the document selector, which, by default lists every document in your document repository.

There's two problems with it: