Views
Helpful
Replies

MS CRM 2011 with UCCX 10

Driss BENATTOU
Level 4
Level 4

Hello,

It's my first time to do integration with CRM.

I have some questions regarding this integratio :

1. How can I do this integration ? Is the JDBC Driver is enough or do I need some connector (eg. B+S Connector) ?

2. Add Callback Button allowing call from CRM Client ?

3. contact form prompt when receiving inbound call ?

4. Notify how many times this contact form has been used and treated ?

5. How Can I notify into CRM that there is a missed call ?

Regards

Driss

5 Replies 5

Gergely Szabo
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi,

first of all, what are the business requirements?

G.

Hello,

This project concerns a call center which is reponsible for dealing with prospects via outbound calls.

So, the agents have to schedule and launch a lot of outbound call compaigns. The agents are alo able to receive incoming calls.

Into CRM, the information about  customers and prospects will be used when receiving / making calls so that the agents can identify their customers or update some of their informations.

Regards

Driss

This is just a basic overview, a bit vague, don't you think?

1. How can I do this integration ? Is the JDBC Driver is enough or do I need some connector (eg. B+S Connector) ?

It depends on the interfaces the CRM can offer. Did you already do the research? Is there SOAP access? Is there SQL access? What methods, what tables?

2. Add Callback Button allowing call from CRM Client?

Theoretically, yes, but why would you want to do that?

3. contact form prompt when receiving inbound call ?

Yes. Again, it depends on the answer to the question with number 1.

4. Notify how many times this contact form has been used and treated ?

This is CRM reporting. Probably yes.

What is a missed call in this context, please explain.

G.

Hello,