cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
504
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies
Beginner

Permanently deleting Campaigns with Outbound API

Hello,

I have encountered an issue with fully removing a Campaign using the Outbound API.

When deleting a Campaign using the Outbound API, everything appears to be working as expected.

Once I do a HTTP GET operation and retrieve an updated list of campaigns I can see that the deleted campaign is no longer included.

However, if I was to create a new campaign using the same name as a previously deleted campaign I get the following error

"A deleted item exists with the specified value.  The names of deleted items cannot be reused unless they are permanently deleted via the Deleted Objects tool"

From looking at this, It looks that even though it appears the Campaign has been deleted and is no longer visible, it still exists somewhere.

So this brings me to the following questions:

1) What is the "Deleted Objects tool" that is being referenced in the error message?

and

2) How do I ensure that a Campaign is permanently deleted, so that it's name can be reused once being removed

Any help would be much appreciated

Shawn

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Cisco Employee

Re: Permanently deleting Campaigns with Outbound API

You can permanently delete these deleted object via configuration manager. Open Configuration Manager -> Miscellaneous Tool -> Deleted Objects. Select Campaign > Select All -> Delete Permanently

CreatePlease to create content