cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Call Manager assistance needed

EricRussell8168
Level 1
Level 1

I am running Call Manager version 9.1.1 at my company and am needing some guidance. 

We have a number that our employees can call (a hotline type number) that when the line answers an automated message is played presenting the caller with a few options to choose from. For example: press 1 for the HR department, press 2 for Sales, etc..

I am relatively new in position and did not set this feature up in Call Manager originally, and I am having a hard time locating where these configurations take place. At this point I am not sure what to call this feature, but I'm hoping that someone can guide me to it's location as I'm needing to make changes. 

Thanks! 

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

The description is a little vague, but it sounds a lot like a TRAP. If so, this is typically done through the Media Master, the thing you have trouble with earlier, and you put in your phone number, hit record, it calls you, you answer, you hear a beep, you speak, it records, you hang up, bam, done, you have a greeting.

https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/voice_ip_comm/connection/10x/troubleshooting/guide/10xcuctsgx/10xcuctsg220.html#pgfId-1054405

View solution in original post

13 Replies 13

Anthony Holloway
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee
Typically this will look like the following:

Option 1 - Cisco Unity Connection (CUC) System Call Handlers
CallManager Directory Number > Forwarding to VoiceMail > CUC System Call Hanlder > Edit Caller Input

Option 2 - Cisco Unified Contact Center Express (UCCX)
CallManager Directory Number > CTI Controlled by UCCX > UCCX Trigger > UCCX Application > UCCX Script

To start, use the CallManager menu for Call Routing > Route Plan Report and use the contains search filter to try and locate your phone number by partial match.