cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Route calls to a group of 3rd party SIP clients

LenardFurr
Level 1
Level 1

DISCLAIMER: I am not a CUCM expert my any means, but our lab tech that would normally handle this is out for an unspecified amount of time so I am stuck trying to figure this out.  I am a software developer who normally handles integration with Cisco (via ICM) so my knowledge of the inner workings of the environment are extremely basic and limited.  The progress I have made so far was made by looking through documentation.  All that being said, here is what I am trying to accomplish and what I have done so far.  

I would like to set up a series of 3rd party SIP extensions and route calls to those extensions via a single number.  I have created a series of end users (6001-6010), I have created a series of SIP devices and associated them with those users and on each of those devices, I have created a DN.  With all that being done, I can use an X-Lite SIP client and register with the switch, then if I dial 6001 from another phone it will ring my SIP client.  

My next step was to get this series of DNs into a hunt group so that when 6000 was dialed, it would find one of the 10 SIP extensions and send the call to one that was available.  First, I created a line group that contained DNs 6001-6010. Next, I created a hunt list with my previously defined line group selected.  Finally, I created a hunt pilot with the pattern of 6000 and my previously defined hunt list defined as the hunt list.  

I have a SIP client logged into 6001, but when I dial 6000 from another phone, I get nothing.  As an experiment, I tried adding a desk phone to my line group.  When I did that and dialed 6000, it would indeed send the call to the desk phone I added.  

So, this is where I am stuck.  Why will it not send the call to my SIP extension?  

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Gilmar Silva
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,