Views
Helpful
Replies

Switching between two PRI lines if one gets down

Deep9769
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I'm quite new to the Cisco unified communications manager. In my premises I have two PRI connection at gateway 

Primary PRI => 022 4303 "extension number" for Incoming calls  and we need dial 90 "mobile number" for outgoing calls with reference to my Cisco up phone's

In similar way for 

Secondary PRI => we need dial from Cisco ip *90 "mobile number" for outgoing calls.

But I want to configure my gateway in such way so that it can automatically switch between PRI lines if any one PRI is down, so users doesn't need to change the dailing pattern if any one PRI is down or not working 

Requesting you to please suggest how I'll able to achieve this, I'm sure there are some parameters which I need configure in gateway but I don't know how to do it, please any one guide me

39 Replies 39

You have not provided the RL/RG details. Please open the route list details on each of the route groups that are included in the route lists and add that information to your document.

What is clear so far is this, on the route pattern used for sending calls to the PRI, ie *9.! you have a discard digit set to PreDot for the called number and your prefixing +226925 to the calling number. So this is what you need to put on the RL/RG level in the route list where you have the RG which holds your MGCP PRI as the second option so that your sending called and calling numbers in the format as your service provider expects it. Also on the other route pattern, the one used primarily for the SIP trunk, you are prefixing the calling number with +91224303. This as well needs to be put on the RL/RG level on the RG used for the SIP trunk as you cannot use the settings on the RP level if you want to achieve what you ask about.