Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco Contact Center Free Seating

Novriadi .
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Folks

Is it possible to run a agent free seating concept with the following condition :

• using UCCX 8.5 and CM 8.5
  • agent login with IPPA
  • supervisors have a map table with a number of extensions in each cubicle.
  • supervisors can dial a extension that mapped with each cubicle instead dial agent extension

currently we use Extension Mobility to support free seating concept, but when the agent login their EM the fixed extension that mapped to the cubicle cannot be dialed because the agent login EM that use another extension which associate to UCCX.

Is there any solution for above condition ? for example using PCCE or UCCE ?

because I'm new with PCCE or UCCE, is any one can explain the process login or associate agent extension with the phone DN ?

Thanks

9 Replies 9

Hi Nov,

You want to share the same extension with different agent, am I right? That's not the default behaviour for UCCX/UCCX because for each agent need to use a extension number but what you can do is to create a General User for each cubicle and assing a unique extension number, then just give this credential to agent sitting at each place.

Example:

User:

CUBICLE-100 (Ext. 100) : Agent1, Agent2

CUBICLE-101 (Ext. 101): Agent2, Agent3

I really don't like this way do manage agent because you won't be able to make historical report by Agent so will be diffcult to know who is falling on their duties.

Regards

Please rate all useful posts
Favor calificar todos las respuestas útiles.

Hi Leo

sorry if my explanation is difficult to understand, I don't want to share same extension to different agent.