Helpful
Replies

Configuring CCM CTI Route Point for ICM

Ayodeji Okanlawon
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Guys,

I am a newbie and just finished setting up my ICM lab with CVP. ICM and CVP 8.0

I am at a loss on how to send calls to ICM from CCM. Do I send the calls to my SIP Trunk (already configured) on my vxml gateway and then have the gateway send the call to CVP...Or DO i create a CTI route point to send calls to ICM directly.

The documeation I am using suggests using CTI Route point, But I dont know how this works. I have added a cti route point which shows as unknow, hence dont know how the DN associated will be routed.

Your help is associated.

Please rate all useful posts
8 Replies 8

Hello,

In case of CVP , it is easier to use the gateway which  i am sure it is the same as VXML gateway , in the CVP OAMP server , you  need to configure to route the label to the orginated gateway (eaiser) .

So  from the call manager , send the call to the gateway (ingress) via a  route pattern, you need to have a dial-peer to point to the cvp call  server , in this case the call will be routed to the ICM via the PG , in  the script before playing the first play prompt , add a node called  send to VRU so the call can be sent back to the VXML gateway (which in  our case will be the ingress gateway) so it can start the play prompts  and caching.

Amer

Amer,

Thanks again. Good to hear from you. I have configured this as you said. I have a sip trunk in CCM and I have pointed my RP to this trunk. I have a dial-peer in gateway pointing to CVP. But this is not working. Calls ring and I get a busy tone.

Also I have observed that ICM does not append the CID to the label...

Can you help

Hi

1. Create a dial peer to match the dialed number from CUCM on the ingress gateway. Point this dial peer to the CVP.

2. In CVP OAMP incase of SIP create a static route to map this dialed number string to ICM server.