cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Dial by name anytime

Yort Mantup
Level 4
Level 4

need to make a change where in UCCX I have a menu that press 1 goes to a queue, press 2 goes to a queue and need to add if you know your parties extension dial it at anytime.   The extensions do start with a 1,2, and others.  What is the best/cleanest way to get around this?  I was thinking of a way to drive an add a pause where when number is dialed it waits for additional digits.   Else I was looking at the Get Digits String that I have no experience is using. 

Thank You

UCCX 10.6

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

I don't generally have a terminating digit because callers never follow directions to press a # (or similar) after entering an extension.  So, I set the "Input Length" to be the number of digits in my internal extensions and then I don't set terminating/cancel digits.  By doing this, callers enter x digits (4 in the screenshot below) and the system automatically stops collecting digits once that value is reached.

On the "Input" tab of the step, I set the Initial Timeout to 2 or 3 and the Interdigit timeout to 2.  That way, it's not much of a wait when the caller presses a single digit to reach one of the other menu options, but long enough so the caller doesn't have to rush through entering each digit in the extension.

Using the above, entering an extension would take the Successful branch and the single-digit options would take the Timeout branch.

View solution in original post

10 Replies 10

Deepak Rawat
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee