cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

help with creating a simple queue script with voice messages if busy

baselzind
Level 6
Level 6

this is my first time creating a script, i need to create a script where it is a queue for agents and if the agents are busy

multiple voice messages will play until an agent answers it is like the following 

the caller enters the queue>1-if busy play "agents are busy">2-if still busy play promotion voice message>3-if still busy play please wait for voice message>4-if still busy play a second voice promotion

my question do i merge all messages 1,2,3,4 into one voice message?or i make 4 prompts in the script?

and most importantly will the below script work for this scenario? i would just right click "select resources" and select my csq

Capture.PNG

15 Replies 15

Don't use the delay step, but rather use the hold step to play some music. I wouldn't play each prompt back to back no one likes to hold and listen to non stop talking. I would do this:

Prompt 1. Please hold for then next available agent.

Prompt 2. Promo msg

Hold music for 30 seconds

Prompt 3. Please continue to hold.

Hold music for 60 seconds.

Prompt 3. Again

Prompt 4. Promo

Hold music for 120 seconds and loop back to prompt 3/4.

david

i dont understand what is the difference between hold and delay? is it like in delay for 10 seconds the caller will have to wait the whole 10 seconds, but with hold for 10 seconds if during this duration an agent is available the caller will get instantly directed to the agent without having to wait the whole 10 seconds?

He meant delay, but while also playing music to the caller.

E.g.,

Place Call on Hold (Music Starts)
Delay 30 Seconds
Take Call Off Hold (Music Stops)

And if an Agent becomes available during the 30 seconds, the Agent's phone will still ring and can answer the call quickly without any further delay.

Anthony Holloway
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee
Just so you area aware of these two resources: