Views
Helpful
Replies

Queue to VM for two separate Queue loop

byronmcneil
Level 1
Level 1

Hello All

I'm still new to Scripting in CCX and I have an issue with figuring out how to route a call to VM from two separate  Queue Loops - CSQ1 go's to agents and CSQ2 goes to another group of agents on menu option 1 -2 - It goes to the VM no issues but where I have the menu and redirect will it take the caller back to their perspective queues ??

19 Replies 19

CaptureSample03.PNG

Treat the Queued branch as an imaginary box that you cannot leave once you enter it unless: 1) the Select Resource finds an agent, moving to the Selected/Connected branch instead; or, 2) you first dequeue the contact. Since you have nested Select Resource steps you also have nested Queued boxes. You must dequeue them from all CSQs before using Call Redirect since the entire AEF script will end after the redirect. (You never show the Call Redirect step expanded but the Successful branch should either have a Goto label pointing at the End step - not Terminate! - or contain an End step directly.) If you were merely leaving a particular Queued branch imaginary box but staying within the script (i.e. a Goto step) you would only have to dequeue them from the CSQ(s) of the imaginary box(es) you were breaking out of.

byronmcneil
Level 1
Level 1

I up;oaded the file , its not to clear where to add the logic block

I'm not going to fix your script for you but I annotated your screenshot; I'm not sure how to make it clearer than that. The Menu step and its children belong within both Queued branches. The Dequeue step is in the correct place: before a step that will cause the contact to leave the Queued branch, in this case Call Redirect.