Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCE - return CVP VXML script results to ICM using FromExtVXML

Peter Fiers
Level 1
Level 1

Hello

I'm completely new to UCCE scripting, and that's why I'm struggling very hard with an apparently often discussed issue.

In a VXML script, I put some database query results into FromExtVXML variables using CVP Subdialog Return like this:

External VXML 1 = {Data.Element.Check_HolidayDB.flowId}

External VXML 2 = {Data.Element.Check_ServicetimeDB.flowId}

External VXML 3 = {Data.Element.Check_FwdDB.target}

When the script has run, I see following answer from the VRU to ICM in the PG logs:

06:00:50.579:  VRU->PG: Service Control Message (= Message Type 47); Message Length 112 byte
 Run Script Result (= Subtype 8); DialogueID: (2574) 00000a0e;
   SendSeqNo: (2)00000002
   Invoke ID: (1) 00000001
   Result Code: TRUE
   CED: 0
   NewTransaction flag: FALSE
   ECCVar:13[2]: "14"
   ECCVar:13[3]: "+4917643405178"
   ECCVar:2: "0"
   ECCVar:9: "N|000|01|00|00|000610|GS,Server,V"
   ECCVar:11: "0"

There's no ECCVar:13[1] there, which is fine because, today, that query hasn't returned anything. The real issue is that I'm trying to match on ECCVar:13[2] and ECCVar:13[3] in If nodes of the ICM script like this:

Call.user.microapp.FromExtVXML[2]=="14"

valid(Call.user.microapp.FromExtVXML[3])

or use the phone number in FromExtVXML[3] by simply putting the variable into a Label node, but none of these is working.

It may be worth mentioning that passing information to the VXML script happens by appending it to the URI UseVXMLParams being set to "N". But this one has no influence on the way how the VXML script passes data back to ICM, does it?

What am I missing?

Can somebody help me please!

Thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi Chintan,

sorry for the late response which is, of course, due to a resource shortage...