cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCX transfer call to a validation system, then return the call to uccx

Agustin Varela
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all how are you!, please i need some help and tips for an implementation that I have never done it before;

the client calls in into a script and is being redirected to an agent(CSQ). then agent talks to the client and redirect (via transfer manually) the client to another system IVR (3rd party) where the client need to authenticate himself. once the client is authenticated, i need to send back the call from the authentication IVR (3rd party) to the same agent who transferred the client into the authentication IVR (3rd party). is this feasible??? how can i preserve the agentID or the call from one script to another knowing that the calls was transferred from the agent and how can i route the call from the IVR (3rd party) system back to the agent how transferred the client??

thanks for all the help you can give me

best regards!

8 Replies 8

Quigath
Spotlight
Spotlight

Feasable? yes. Trivial? no.
My company created a product last year, that we sell to organizations, to do exactly this.

One of the issues you didn't mention is how to keep the original agent from taking a new call. What would the app do if the agent they need to go back to is on another call?

There's much to consider here. Good luck!

I believe that @Marek (gaman-gt.com)  might have a solution too.

david

ptindall
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee