Views
Helpful
Replies

SIP/2.0 503 Service Unavailable

paul.omahony
Level 1
Level 1

Hi

I'm trying to set-up a click to dial service using JTAPI, I don't know where this problem is coming from as I'm new to CUCM can anyone tell me what the problem might be? Here's the error I got from the servlet log:

SIP/2.0 503 Service Unavailable

Date: Wed, 30 Sep 2009 19:59:36 GMT

Warning: 399 "Unable to find a device handler for the request received on port 5060 from 10.36.134.137"

Content-Length: 0

To: <sip:2003@10.36.134.124:5060>;tag=1181960151

Call-ID: 1254223590633-0006@10.36.134.137

Via: SIP/2.0/TCP 10.36.134.137:5060

CSeq: 1 REFER

I'd appreciate any help.

Cheers

18 Replies 18

comsameer
Level 1
Level 1

I ma getting the same Error message. If you can get the solution for it please reply on my e-mail.

amitpatel711@gmail.com

Thanks.

Hi,

For information, i had the same error because the domain on the invite was not configured in the Call Manager / Entreprise Parameters > Organization Top Level Domain & Cluster Fully Qualified Domain Name

If it can help you

Best regards

Matthieu

Hi folks,

Am facing the same issue. Unable to trace the root cause. Can someone help to trace the problem.

Am having contact center environment where Inbound calls to Agents coming from PSTN are getting into RESERVED state on Cisco Finesse desktop. After tracing, found SIP 503, Service Unavailable on CUCM and VG logs. Also, I see error "Unable to find a device handler for the request received on port 8317 from 192.168.4.12 (CVP)" on CUCM Logs.

My lab environment contains ICM Sprawler, CVP, Finesse and VG with 1E1 interface.

On ICM, call hits and remains in Queue to SG Node. Call doesnot move from Success or failure node.

Attached CUCM and ICM logs. VG Config attached reference.

*** Please rate helpful post. Please mark as answer if it solves your problem/query.
regards, Ritesh Desai