Views
Helpful
Replies

Installing Unity Express in a CM Envirement

Jayd000007
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I will Install Unity Express in a CallManager Envirement. Im a newbie to Unity Express; so what should i consider bevore installing it? is there any tricks i should be aware of?

6 Replies 6

anup.anand
Level 5
Level 5

If you are deploying Unity Express at remote sites, then be advised that Unity Express does only G.711 codec. So you would need to provision a transcoder at the remote, if you are using G.729 over the WAN.

Regards,

Anup

thisisshanky
Level 11
Level 11

You will need to check first off, which versions of Callmanager are compatible with Unity express.

Depending upon the existing CUE version, you may or may not have to upgrade the software.

You will need to create CTI ports, CTI route points and a JTAPI username in Callmanager. If there is an existing IPCC integration, its advisable not to use the same jtapi username for Unity express. The jtapi username for CUE should be associated with CTI ports and CTI route points.

CUE has an initialization wizard that may be used to integrate with Callmanager (first time initialization). You will need to provide administrator username / pwd (web) and jtapi username /pwd to complete the integration. If using MLA on Callmanager you will need to use the local system administrator username and password (ControlPanel->Computer Management-> Local Users&computers)

Most CUE modules come with a 12 user mailbox license for CME. You may / may not have to upgrade the license count as well as the license version (There is one license available for CME integration and another one for Callmanager integration)

HTH

Sankar

PS: please remember to rate posts!

Sankar Nair
UC Solutions Architect
Pacific Northwest | CDW
CCIE Collaboration #17135 Emeritus

Hi Sankar