cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Courtesy Call Back Reporting on CUBE Limit Hit

akamnitzer
Level 1
Level 1

We are utilizing CCB in our environment with CUBE and multiple and load balanced CVP/VXML (11.6).

A request came to me to try to answer for CCB NOT offered per limits set on the CUBE(s) during a possible high volume experience. So far, I have not found where I can isolate that information. There has to be something telling the system not to offer CCB to a caller if the limit is hit, I just need help finding where that information might be hiding.

To reiterate, this isn't a question regarding how many calls are offered, but how do I find how many calls are not offered because of the limits set on the CUBE. I'm new to this feature and I'll gladly accept any insight! :)

6 Replies 6

VitthalThutte
Level 1
Level 1

There is no any limit on gateway for CCB offer. Its totally depends on the T1/E1 used for out-calling.

There is setting in CVP operation console to limit Maximum number of calls per calling number.

What exactly are you looking for? You specify the number of trunks available for CCB on the CUBE based on the configuration you set up. So if you set 100 trunks for instance but get 1000 calls, you should only be offering CCB to those 100 that you have capacity for, unless I am misunderstanding you.

The CCB Entry application log should give you what you need?

Konstantin Vaksin
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee
From UCCE perspective, you can’t figure out how many calls are in ccb, but you can find how many calls are in the Q right now and according to the result offer or not to offer call back.

CCB is designed to be offered during high call volume, when your agents are not capable to handle the load. System will calculate EWT (Estimated Wait Time) and if it is higher of some number CCB will be offered. Usually it has to be higher than 2-3 minutes.