Views
Helpful
Replies

Question about database integration from Call Studio

rpeddi29
Level 1
Level 1

hi ,

I am new to this Cisco Unified call studio. I have a question on how to integrate with database. Like as per doc, it seems we should provide a JNDI name for DB connection but not clear on how or where to create the required JNDI to connect to a sql server? I have call studio 11.5.1.

Can anyone help me on this? and also, how do we get session ucid ?

Thanks

8 Replies 8

janinegraves
Spotlight
Spotlight

1. Download the Sql Server JDBC driver and put that under

C:\cisco\cvp\vxmlservere\tomcat\lib\

2. Modify C:\cisco\cvp\vxmlservere\tomcat\conf\context.xml

<Resource name="jdbc/customer" auth="Container"

type="javax.sql.DataSource"

factory=”org.apache.tomcat.jdbc.pool.DataSourceFactory”

driverClassName="com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver"

url="jdbc:sqlserver://hostname:1433;user=someone;password=someone;DatabaseName=yourDbName"

/>

3. Restart VXML Server

4. In studio use the JNDI name that appears after the *jdbc/ *of the

name attribute of the context.xml file.

For example, in the above example, the JNDI name is customer

Thanks Janine Graves for the quick response .

BUt Issue is I just have the call studio and from call studio , want to test the DB integration..Currently we Don't have CVP.

Not sure about this path: C:\cisco\cvp\vxmlserver\tomcat\lib\. ..How do we get this path?Should call studio be installed in vxml server and is there specific installer to set up vxml server? Is it set up as part of CVP installation. Is there a way we test the DB ntegration only using call studio?

Can anyone please respond to my queries above?

1. install the jdbc driver into C:\Cisco\CallStudio\eclipse\plugins\com.audiumcorp.studio.debug.runtime\CATALINA_HOME\lib

and

2. modify the context.xml file in C:\Cisco\CallStudio\eclipse\plugins\com.audiumcorp.studio.debug.runtime\CATALINA_HOME\conf