Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Salesforce.com and UCCX script

Dear,

is there anyone that can point me in a good direction to get the salesforce/uccx integration working?

I have the attached document as a starting point, and am able to create workflows.

The issue I have this that I have no experience with Java methods, which looks to be necessary to retrieve the correct custome specific "hash" from SFDC.

Can anyone help, or provide a basic aef that implements such a Java method  - which I can use as baseline to build upon?

any help is more than welcome,

Kind regards,

Juan

11 Replies 11

lohjintiam
Level 4
Level 4

You need to be able to code it to create the Java class/methods and then use UCCX to execute/trigger them. There are several discussion on "custom java class".

Thanks!

-JT-

Hi JT,

thank you for the feedback. Unfortunately, I have no experience coding Java - but when time permits I will try to look up some examples to get an idea.

cheers,

Juan

Hi Juan

Were you able to resolve the issues you were having?  I am trying to do the same thing at the moment and the documentation does seem to be very light.

Does anyone have some direction for me please?

I am using CCX 8.5 Premium.  We have got it doing the basic screen pop using CAD but want to provide more detail information regarding the unique Salesforce unique record id based on the customer account number.

Thanks

Hi Tony,

unfortunately: no; time is not on my side as workload is bit too high to start delving into a new/unknown topic

It's the coding of the java into the script that is unknown to me, I'm not sure this is documented very well in some uccx document - when time permits I will try to figure it out.

If someone else can point me/us in the good direction that would be appreciated of course !

cheers,

Juan

Hi Juan