cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Directory Number Associations

scott.smail
Level 1
Level 1

I'm somewhat new to Cisco, so please bear with me a bit...

I'm trying to create a new device profile & a new end user for one of our programs...these users use contact center as well.  Below are the steps I have followed.

1. Found an available directory numbers (Primary & IPCC)
  2. Copied an exisitng device profile and made the necessary edits
  3. Copied an exisitng end user & made the necessary edits
  4. Under Directory Number Associations, the IPCC exttension is listed, so I select it.
  5. From CCX I added the user to the team & made the other necessary changes

So far everything looks good, but their primary extension is not listed from the drop down menu.  Can someone assit me?

Call Manager 8.0

Scott

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Ayodeji Okanlawon
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Scott,

Have you associated the user to the device profile..The primary extension is selected from the device the user is controlling..SO you need to go to user management in cucm, select the user and under controlled profile select the EM profile..Then save. After this, you should see the primary extension for the user

Please rate all useful posts

"opportunity is a haughty goddess who waste no time with those who are unprepared"

View solution in original post

When a user is associated with a profile or device..All the extensions on that phone will appear under the primary extensions. You need to select the one you want to be the primary extension..then save it

"opportunity is a haughty goddess who waste no time with those who are unprepared"

View solution in original post

10 Replies 10

Ayodeji Okanlawon
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Scott,