Views
Helpful
Replies

ICM Configuration Tool - API required

pathyilbinu
Level 1
Level 1

Dear All,

As part of the business requirement, customer would like to have common application to create all kind of users, so application can provide the interferace to create the user, agent, etc..

So our software vendor is looking for the API's or Stored procedure to create the new agent for ICM.

Any clue or advise for this mostly appreciated.

with Regards,

Manivannan

14 Replies 14

Gergely Szabo
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Yeah, this is what I have been asking for the last seven years, a configuration API for ICM.

I was always told: "Use ICM Configurator or the Agent Reskilling tool, otherwise if you dare to change anything using SQL queries, you will lose support".

G.

Might want to look into CCMP, might do some of the things you're trying to do.

david

CCMP is extremely painful to use.  Do you know if there is an API to access it?  ICM is in much need of a new admin interface.

Hi Mike,

There is a rest based  API is available through the Solutions Plus VIM product.   If you would like to see it's capabilities, please see 

http://www.cisco.com/c/dam/en/us/td/docs/voice_ip_comm/cust_contact/contact_center/hcs-cc/10_0_1/CCDM/CCDMWebServicesReference.pdf.   

It is a complicated solution that requires an expensive API product.  Is this on the road map to be resolved?  Other routing engines have had this capability included for a long time now. 

Hi Mike, there's a config API available now.

Take a look at the programming guide:

http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/voice_ip_comm/cust_contact/contact_center/icm_enterprise/icm_enterprise_11_5_1/Program/Guide/UCCE_BK_D70A767A_00_developer-reference-11-5.html

G.

They always say this, but in reality, they have to figure out you have done something unsupported first.  I usually don't divuldge more information to TAC then is required for solving the issue im having....