cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

hunt group forward to shared voicemail account on no answer

tturner11
Level 1
Level 1

I have a hunt pilot, hunt list, and line group setup with 2 numbers to try before it forwards to a the voicemail of the first user in the line group.  I would like the hunt pilot to forward to a shared voicemail of an account that I can then add to the outlook of both users in the line group.  Rather than it going to just one user, both users can view the voicemail in their outlook.  I am not sure how to make this happen.  Right now, there is a voicemail account configured in CUC for the hunt pilot number.  Can extension used for the hunt pilot also be a voicemail account?  Do I need to create a 4th user/voicemail in CUC just for this shared access?  I am new to CUCM and CUC and have been teaching myself by Googling stuff for the last few weeks, but for some reason I cannot figure this one out.  Thanks for any help provided.  

10 Replies 10

Dennis Mink
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

So your huntgroup properly forward it to CUC. that part is working right? your question is now it lands on CUC, how do you make it a shared voicemail  (shared by all users in the huntgroup) so if someone leaves a message on that voicemail account all huntgroup members get flagged that a new message is available?

Please remember to rate useful posts, by clicking on the stars below.

Yes this is correct.  Right now its forwarding successfully to the voicemail of the first user in the line group.  I need it to forward to a shared voicemail as you mentioned.  I am probably over thinking this.  I am not sure if this is a "CUC problem" or an "Active Directory problem."  Thanks for any help you can offer.